Client Bio

Lynne Suchy

I was horse crazy as a child in Ohio, but never had any opportunities to fill my dreams until I became an adult rider! I have been blessed with horses in my life and I cannot imagine life without them! My favorite book growing up was “Justin Morgan had a Horse”, some things are just meant to be!

Trail riding for many years, and some lessons along the way, eventually led me to Kelly’s door! Just wanted to become a better rider, never thought about showing until I bought my second Morgan, LR Ami Tiger Would. Kelly and my wonderful barn family have helped and encouraged me so much along the way, I know I still have much to learn, but look forward to all the future rides to come!

This year I was able to add my third Morgan, French Grand Design (a/k/a Bling), what a challenge and so much fun at the same time! Now I have three horses again, two (Bling and Tiger) are with Kelly at CCR, and one at home, Desi! Also have a guest horse at home that keeps Desi company while his brothers are away, his name is Ranger, and was one of Kelly’s first lesson horses who just enjoys life now.

Highlights  
  • Winning my first Championship Show Class this year!
  • First time Nickers from Bling, Tiger and Desi will always remember where those occured!
  • Attending my first CCR Bootcamp (hah!)
  • Spending time with my dogs, Abbey (Huskey) and Sydney (Austrailian Shepherd)
 
Horse Accomplishments  

 
Other Accomplishments  
 
 
Future Non-Horse Goals  

Future Horse Goals  
To become an accomplished Equestrian in many ways!
 
Favorist Hobbies  

Riding in any fashion, spending casual time with my horses, dogs, and barn cats. Yoga and Pilates. Good friends that you can pick up with right where you left off.

Family

 
Family  
  • Married to Joe Suchy, who has given me his support in this crazy obsession called “horses”. Joe is an avid golfer, and still owns his own electrical business, which makes our schedules extremely crazy at times.
  • Between us, we have four children, Scott, Jeff, Shannon, and Shay, who are now grown with families of their own.
  • My brother and his family still live in Ohio, and I wish I had more time to see them every year!
  • Joe is from Iowa and a very large family, so my sisters-in-law and brother-in-law are scatter from Northwest Colorado, Texas and Arkansas.
 
Career  

I have been employed in the oil and gas industry since the mid-80’s, and presently work for Linn Energy, Oklahoma City Division, Granite Wash Team, as an Engineering Tech/Analyst. We work on a flex 9/80 schedule, so sometimes there are not enough hours in the day to get that ride in!

Again, I count my blessings each and every day for all I have been given!


 
Lynne Suchy